Skip to navigation Skip to sub-navigation Skip to content

People

Labs

Donald Burke Lab

Donald Burke-Agüero

Donald Burke-Agüero

Professor, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology & Biochemistry

573-884-1316
burkedh@missouri.edu

Lynden Voth

Lynden Voth

Ph.D. Candidate, Microbiology/Medicine

lsv69m@missouri.edu


Michael Petris Lab

Michael Petris

Michael Petris

Professor of Biochemistry

573-882-9685
petrism@missouri.edu

Vinit Shanbhag

Vinit Shanbhag

Senior Research Scientist

(573) 882-7823
vcs36d@mail.missouri.edu

Nikita Gudekar

Nikita Gudekar

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

gudekarn@missouri.edu

Jean Camden

Jean Camden

Senior Research Associate

(573) 882-1708
CamdenJ@missouri.edu

Chiemerie Azubuogu

Chiemerie Azubuogu

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

ccamz9@missouri.edu


Gary Stacey Lab

Gary Stacey

Gary Stacey

Curators' Distinguished MSMC Endowed Professor of Plant Sciences and Biochemistry

573-884-4752
staceyg@missouri.edu

Yaya Cui

Yaya Cui

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 884-4799
CuiY@missouri.edu

Daewon Kim

Daewon Kim

Research Scientist

(573) 884-4799
kimdaew@missouri.edu

Jaehyo Song

Jaehyo Song

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884 4799
jhsong@mail.missouri.edu

Mengran Yang

Mengran Yang

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-4799
yangmengr@missouri.edu

Jinrong Wan

Jinrong Wan

Research Scientist/Academic

wanj@missouri.edu


Jay Thelen Lab

Jay Thelen

Jay Thelen

Professor of Biochemistry

573-884-1325
thelenj@missouri.edu

Gabriel  Jorge - Lemes

Gabriel Jorge - Lemes

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

glj2d5@missouri.edu


Gary Weisman Lab

Gary  Weisman

Gary Weisman

Curators' Distinguished Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-5005
weismang@missouri.edu

Lucas Woods

Lucas Woods

Lab Manager

(573) 882-1708
woodslu@missouri.edu

Kimberly Jasmer

Kimberly Jasmer

Assistant Research Professor

(573) 882-7523
JasmerK@missouri.edu


Dong Xu Lab

Dong Xu

Dong Xu

Professor

573-882-2299
xudong@missouri.edu

Clement Essien

Clement Essien

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

u.c.essien@mail.missouri. …

Yuexu Jiang

Yuexu Jiang

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

(573) 825-7826
yjm85@mail.missouri.edu

Andrew Woods

Andrew Woods

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

amw595@mail.missouri.edu

Chunhui Xu

Chunhui Xu

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

cx9p9@mizzou.edu

Duolin Wang

Duolin Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-3528
wangdu@missouri.edu

Li Su

Li Su

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

lisu@mail.missouri.edu

Negin Manshour

Negin Manshour

Ph.D Candidate, Electrical and Computer Science

nmn5x@missouri.edu

Biplab Poudel

Biplab Poudel

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

bpbx2@missouri.edu

Honglei Wang

Honglei Wang

Research Lab Assistant

hwd29@umsystem.edu

Weinan Zhang

Weinan Zhang

Ph.D. Candidate, Electrical and Computer Engineering

wz427@mail.missouri.edu

Fei He

Fei He

Ph.D. Candidate

hefe@missouri.edu

Shuai Zeng

Shuai Zeng

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(573) 356-2772
zengs@mail.missouri.edu


D Cornelison Lab

D Cornelison

D Cornelison

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-9690
cornelisond@missouri.edu

Robert Arpke

Robert Arpke

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 884-0808
arpker@missouri.edu


Walter Gassmann Lab

Walter Gassmann

Walter Gassmann

Director, Bond LSC and Professor, Plant Science and Technology

573-882-7957
gassmannw@missouri.edu

Leland Cseke

Leland Cseke

Research Lab Manager

(573) 882-7043
csekel@missouri.edu

Sharon Pike

Sharon Pike

Research Specialist

PikeS@missouri.edu

Jianbin Su

Jianbin Su

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-7191
suj@missouri.edu

Sanzida Rahman

Sanzida Rahman

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

sanzida.rahman@mail.misso …

Katie Horton

Katie Horton

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

knhnrk@missouri.edu


Mark Hannink Lab

Mark Hannink

Mark Hannink

Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-7971
hanninkm@missouri.edu

Carmel Shaka

Carmel Shaka

Administrative Assistant

cscht@missouri.edu


Marc Johnson Lab

Marc Johnson

Marc Johnson

Professor, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

573-882-1519
marcjohnson@missouri.edu

Terri Lyddon

Terri Lyddon

Research Lab Supervisor

lyddontd@missouri.edu


Chris and Monique Lorson Lab

Christian Lorson

Christian Lorson

Professor of Veterinary Pathobiology, Associate Vice Chancellor of Research, Associate Dean of Research for Veterinary Medicine

573-884-2219 or 573-884-2680 (lab)
lorsonc@missouri.edu

Monique Lorson

Monique Lorson

Associate Research Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

(573) 884-2219 or (573) 884-2680 (lab)
LorsonM@missouri.edu

Mona Kacher

Mona Kacher

Research Specialist II

(573) 884-2680
kacherm@missouri.edu

Sara Ricardez Hernandez

Sara Ricardez Hernandez

Ph.D. Candidate, Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics

ricardezhernandezs@mail.m …


Paula McSteen Lab

Paula McSteen

Paula McSteen

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-9830 or 573-882-1575 (lab)
mcsteenp@missouri.edu

Prameela Awale

Prameela Awale

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

pa96f@mail.missouri.edu


David Mendoza-Cózatl Lab

David Mendoza-Cózatl

David Mendoza-Cózatl

Associate Professor, Plant Sciences

573-882-1892
mendozad@missouri.edu

Adam Shoemaker

Adam Shoemaker

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

agst37@missouri.edu


Scott Peck Lab

Scott Peck

Scott Peck

Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-8102 or 573-882-7431 (lab)
pecks@missouri.edu

Gabrielle Rupp

Gabrielle Rupp

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

gerfm5@mail.missouri.edu

Martin Alcantar

Martin Alcantar

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

mad4b@missouri.edu


Trupti Joshi Lab

Trupti Joshi

Trupti Joshi

Director of Translational Bioinformatics, School of Medicine – Medical Research Office Assistant Research Professor, Department of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Core Faculty MU Informatics Institute and Department of Computer Science

573-884-3528
JoshiTr@missouri.edu

Yen On Chan

Yen On Chan

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

chanye@mail.missouri.edu

Zhen Lyu

Zhen Lyu

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

zl7w2@missouri.edu

Mohit Verma

Mohit Verma

Post-Doctoral Fellow

mvkpb@umsystem.edu


Kamal Singh Lab

Kamlendra Singh

Kamlendra Singh

Assistant Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology, & Director, Molecular Interactions Core

573-882-9024
ksingh@missouri.edu


Bing Stacey Lab

Minviluz (Bing) Stacey

Minviluz (Bing) Stacey

Research Assistant Professor, Plant Sciences

573-884-4799
StaceyM@missouri.edu


Ruthie Angelovici Lab

Ruthie Angelovici

Ruthie Angelovici

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-3440
angelovicir@missouri.edu

Abou Yobi

Abou Yobi

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 882-9050
yobia@missouri.edu

Clement Bagaza

Clement Bagaza

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

(573) 882-3440
cb36f@missouri.edu


Lloyd Sumner Lab

Lloyd Sumner

Lloyd Sumner

Professor, Biochemistry; Director, Metabolomics Center

573-882-5486
sumnerlw@missouri.edu

Barbara Sumner

Barbara Sumner

Sumner Lab and Metabolomics Core Manager

sumnerb@missouri.edu

Clayton Kranawetter

Clayton Kranawetter

NIFA Postdoctoral Research Fellow

(573) 882-5486
cdk374@mail.missouri.edu

Bharat Goel

Bharat Goel

Post-Doctoral Fellows

(573) 882-5486
bgnzk@missouri.edu


Bing Yang Lab

Bing Yang

Bing Yang

Professor of Plant Sciences

(573) 882-7705
yangbi@missouri.edu

Bo Liu

Bo Liu

Senior Research Associate

(573) 882-7705
liub2@missouri.edu

Hua Liu

Hua Liu

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
liuhu@missouri.edu

Zhengzhi Zhang

Zhengzhi Zhang

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
zhangzheng@missouri.edu

Si Nian Char

Si Nian Char

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7705
sinianchar@missouri.edu

Michael Pisias

Michael Pisias

Ph.D. Student, Biological Sciences

michaelpisias@missouri.ed …

Nirmal Khadka

Nirmal Khadka

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

nk77r@missouri.edu

Thuy Hien Bui

Thuy Hien Bui

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

buiht@missouri.edu

Durga Swain

Durga Swain

Post-Doctoral Fellow

dmsbg5@missouri.edu

Longfei  Wang

Longfei Wang

Post-Doctoral Fellow

lw86h@missouri.edu

Lingrui Zhang

Lingrui Zhang

Post-Doctoral Fellow

lz5ny@missouri.edu


Ron Mittler Lab

Ron Mittler

Ron Mittler

Curators' Distinguished Professor of Plant Sciences

(573) 882-7077
mittlerr@missouri.edu

Ronald Jr. Myers

Ronald Jr. Myers

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

rjm4kd@mail.missouri.edu


Wes Warren Lab

Wes Warren

Wes Warren

Professor of Genomics

(573) 882-2559
warrenwc@missouri.edu

Rachel Carroll

Rachel Carroll

Lab Manager/Research Specialist

rac266@missouri.edu

Elaina Sculley

Elaina Sculley

Master's Candidate, Animal Science

ersq53@missouri.edu

Maggs X

Maggs X

Postdoctoral Researcher

mx3th@missouri.edu


Henry Wan Lab

XiuFeng “Henry” Wan

XiuFeng “Henry” Wan

Professor

(573) 882-8943
wanx@missouri.edu

Cheng Gao

Cheng Gao

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

cgkqp@missouri.edu

Minhui Guan

Minhui Guan

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-8943
mguan@missouri.edu

Liping Long

Liping Long

Manager, Research Activities

(573) 882-8943
llong@missouri.edu

Yang Wang

Yang Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-8943
ywng8@missouri.edu

Bijaya Hatuwal

Bijaya Hatuwal

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

bkhcty@missouri.edu

Amber Miller

Amber Miller

Senior Business Operations Associate

573-882-6664
millerak@umsystem.edu

 Kritika  Prasai

Kritika Prasai

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

kpvwx@missouri.edu

Muzaffar Ali

Muzaffar Ali

Post-Doctoral Fellow

mac4k@umsystem.edu

Constanza Espada

Constanza Espada

Senior Research Associate

cekgf@missouri.edu

Xuan Nguyen

Xuan Nguyen

Postdoctoral Fellow

nx6rp@missouri.edu

Wikanda Tunterak

Wikanda Tunterak

Research Lab Assistant

wt7f9@missouri.edu


Olga Baker Lab

Olga  Baker

Olga Baker

Professor of Otolaryngology

(573) 882-3804
bakero@health.missouri.ed …

Kihoon Nam

Kihoon Nam

Research Assistant Professor

(573) 882-6455
kihoon.nam@health.missour …

Frank Maslow

Frank Maslow

Senior Lab Technician

(573) 882-1264
fmmkfv@missouri.edu

Harim Tavares dos Santos

Harim Tavares dos Santos

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(573) 882-1264
harimtavaresdossantos@hea …


John Driver Lab

John Driver

John Driver

Associate Professor of Animal Sciences

driverjp@missouri.edu

Melany  Madrid

Melany Madrid

Post-Doctoral Researcher

ddxyg@missouri.edu

Vishal Chander

Vishal Chander

Research Scientist/Specialist

vcbdf@missouri.edu


William and Wendy Picking Lab

Wendy Picking

Wendy Picking

Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

(573)882-2293
wendy.picking@missouri.ed …

 William Picking

William Picking

Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

(573) 882-6550
pickingw@missouri.edu

Ti Lu

Ti Lu

Research Specialist Senior

tlcpg@missouri.edu

Suhrid Maiti

Suhrid Maiti

Post-Doctoral Fellow

smzkh@missouri.edu

Sean Whittier

Sean Whittier

Research Assistant Professor

skw5x7@missouri.edu

Simran Sharma

Simran Sharma

Post-Doctoral Fellow

ssxc3@umsystem.edu


Laxman Gangwani Lab

Laxman  Gangwani

Laxman Gangwani

Professor of Veterinary Pathobiology

(573) 882-2339
laxman.gangwani@missouri. …


Roman Ganta Lab

Roman Ganta

Roman Ganta

McKee Endowed Professor of Veterinary Pathobiology

573 884-5779
rrgnhc@missouri.edu

Deepika  Chauhan

Deepika Chauhan

Postdoctoral Associate

dcgfn@missouri.edu

Debika Choudhury

Debika Choudhury

Postdoctoral Associate

dck5h@missouri.edu

Huitao Liu

Huitao Liu

Associate Research Professor

hlnmb@missouri.edu


Paul de Figueiredo Lab

Paul de Figueiredo

Paul de Figueiredo

NextGen Precision Health Endowed Professor of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology

(573) 882-6828
paullifescience@missouri. …

Kelsey Wells

Kelsey Wells

Post-Doctoral Fellow

kwhyp@missouri.edu


Marc Libault Lab

Marc Libault

Marc Libault

Professor, Plant Science and Technology

(573) 882-0477
libaultm@missouri.edu

Hengping Xu

Hengping Xu

Postdoctoral Fellow

hxu28@unl.edu