Skip to navigation Skip to sub-navigation Skip to content

People

Labs

Donald Burke-Agüero Lab

Donald Burke-Agüero

Donald Burke-Agüero

Professor

573-884-1316
burkedh@missouri.edu

Paige Gruenke

Paige Gruenke

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

prgzq8@mail.missouri.edu

Jordyn Lucas

Jordyn Lucas

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

jklm94@mail.missouri.edu

Amanda Paz Herrera

Amanda Paz Herrera

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

amp7dp@mail.missouri.edu

David Porciani

David Porciani

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 884-5159
porcianid@missouri.edu

Victoria Calzada

Victoria Calzada

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(573) 884-5159
calzadav@missouri.edu


Michael Petris Lab

Michael Petris

Michael Petris

Professor of Biochemistry

573-882-9685
petrism@missouri.edu

Vinit Shanbhag

Vinit Shanbhag

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7823
vcs36d@mail.missouri.edu

Nikita Gudekar

Nikita Gudekar

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

gudekarn@missouri.edu


David Pintel Lab

David Pintel

David Pintel

Dr. R. Phillip and Diane Acuff Endowed Professor in Medical Research Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (MMI)

573-882-3920
PintelD@missouri.edu

Lisa Burger

Lisa Burger

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 882-3171
BurgerLR@missouri.edu

Igor Etingov

Igor Etingov

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-3171
etingovi@missouri.edu

Maria Boftsi

Maria Boftsi

Ph.D. Candidate, Pathobiology

boftsim@mail.missouri.edu


J. Chris Pires Lab

J. Chris Pires

J. Chris Pires

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-0619
piresjc@missouri.edu

Hong An

Hong An

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-2004
anho@missouri.edu

Shawn Abrahams

Shawn Abrahams

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

(573) 882-2004
rsam97@mail.missouri.edu

Michael Pisias

Michael Pisias

Ph.D. Student, Biological Sciences

michaelpisias@missouri.ed …

Shawn Thomas

Shawn Thomas

Ph.D. Student, Biological Sciences

skt2qw@mail.missouri.edu


Michael Roberts Lab

Michael Roberts

Michael Roberts

Curators’ Professor, Animal Sciences and Biochemistry Member, National Academy of Sciences

573-882-0908
RobertsRM@missouri.edu

Toshihiko Ezashi

Toshihiko Ezashi

Research Associate Professor, Animal Sciences

573-884-9601
EzashiT@missouri.edu

Shrikesh C.

Shrikesh C. "Rick" Sachdev

Senior Research Scientist

573-882-3171
SachdevS@missouri.edu

YuChen  Tian

YuChen Tian

Research Specialist I

(573) 882-7793
TianYuc@missouri.edu

Jie Zhou

Jie Zhou

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-1013
zhojie@health.missouri.ed …

Sehee Choi

Sehee Choi

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-7793
scbbf@missouri.edu

Teka Khan

Teka Khan

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-7793
tk53m@missouri.edu


Cheryl Rosenfeld Lab

Cheryl Rosenfeld

Cheryl Rosenfeld

Professor of Biomedical Sciences

573-882-5132
RosenfeldC@missouri.edu

Jiude Mao

Jiude Mao

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-6798
maoj@missouri.edu

Jessica Kinkade

Jessica Kinkade

Research Lab Technician

(573) 882-6798
kinkadeja@missouri.edu


Gary Stacey Lab

Gary Stacey

Gary Stacey

MSMC Endowed Professor of Plant Sciences and Biochemistry

573-884-4752
staceyg@missouri.edu

Yaya Cui

Yaya Cui

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 884-4799
CuiY@missouri.edu

Sung-Hwan Cho

Sung-Hwan Cho

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-4799
chosunghw@missouri.edu

Daewon Kim

Daewon Kim

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-4799
kimdaew@missouri.edu

Ritesh Kumar

Ritesh Kumar

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 554-4655
kumarri@missouri.edu

Fernanda Plucani do Amaral

Fernanda Plucani do Amaral

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-4799
doamaralf@missouri.edu

Jaehyo Song

Jaehyo Song

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884 4799
jhsong@mail.missouri.edu

Mengran Yang

Mengran Yang

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-4799
yangmengr@missouri.edu

Lijuan Zhou

Lijuan Zhou

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884 4799
zhoulij@missouri.edu

Ha Duong

Ha Duong

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

hndvw5@mail.missouri.edu

Bruna Montes Luz

Bruna Montes Luz

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

bmontesluz@mail.missouri. …

Xuan Cuong Nguyen

Xuan Cuong Nguyen

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

xxnwxc@mail.missouri.edu

Jordan Brungardt

Jordan Brungardt

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-1708
jjbtt9@missouri.edu

Adama R. Tukuli

Adama R. Tukuli

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

tukulia@missouri.edu


George Stewart Lab

George Stewart

George Stewart

McKee Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis and Chair Veterinary Pathobiology

573-884-2866
stewartgc@missouri.edu

Jorge Durand-Heredia

Jorge Durand-Heredia

Ph.D. Candidate, Microbiology/Medicine

jmdt4b@missouri.edu

Hsinyeh Hsieh

Hsinyeh Hsieh

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7242
hsiehh@missouri.edu

Shu Yu Hsu

Shu Yu Hsu

Ph.D. Candidate, Natural Resources

shgm5@missouri.edu


Jay Thelen Lab

Jay Thelen

Jay Thelen

Professor of Biochemistry

573-884-1325
thelenj@missouri.edu

Eric Fedosejevs

Eric Fedosejevs

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-1325
fedosejevse@missouri.edu


Gary Weisman Lab

Gary  Weisman

Gary Weisman

Curators' Distinguished Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-5005
weismang@missouri.edu

Jean Camden

Jean Camden

Senior Research Associate

(573) 882-1708
CamdenJ@missouri.edu

Lucas Woods

Lucas Woods

Lab Manager

(573) 882-1708
woodslu@missouri.edu

Kimberly Jasmer

Kimberly Jasmer

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7523
JasmerK@missouri.edu

Kevin Muñoz Forti

Kevin Muñoz Forti

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

km4dh@mail.missouri.edu

Cheikh Seye

Cheikh Seye

Assistant Research Professor

(573) 882-1708
seyec@missouri.edu


Dong Xu Lab

Dong Xu

Dong Xu

Professor

573-882-2299
xudong@missouri.edu

Juexin Wang

Juexin Wang

Lab Manager

(573) 884-3528
wangjue@missouri.edu

Clement Essien

Clement Essien

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

u.c.essien@mail.missouri. …

Lei Jiang

Lei Jiang

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

jiangle@missouri.edu

Yuexu Jiang

Yuexu Jiang

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

(573) 825-7826
yjm85@mail.missouri.edu

Skyler Kramer

Skyler Kramer

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

stk7c9@mail.missouri.edu

Andrew Woods

Andrew Woods

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

amw595@mail.missouri.edu

Chunhui Xu

Chunhui Xu

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

cx9p9@mizzou.edu

Duolin Wang

Duolin Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-3528
wangdu@missouri.edu

Li Su

Li Su

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

lisu@mail.missouri.edu


Anand Chandrasekhar Lab

Anand Chandrasekhar

Anand Chandrasekhar

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-5166
anandc@missouri.edu

Emilia Asante

Emilia Asante

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

eax3b@mail.missouri.edu

Chiengkham Baccam

Chiengkham Baccam

Lab Assistant

(573) 882-5192
baccamc@missouri.edu


D Cornelison Lab

D Cornelison

D Cornelison

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-9690
cornelisond@missouri.edu

Robert Arpke

Robert Arpke

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 884-0808
arpker@missouri.edu


Walter Gassmann Lab

Walter Gassmann

Walter Gassmann

Director, Bond LSC and Professor, Plant Sciences

573-884-7703
gassmannw@missouri.edu

Leland Cseke

Leland Cseke

Research Lab Manager

(573) 882-7043
csekel@missouri.edu

Sharon Pike

Sharon Pike

Research Specialist

PikeS@missouri.edu

Jianbin Su

Jianbin Su

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-7191
suj@missouri.edu

Sanzida Rahman

Sanzida Rahman

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

sanzida.rahman@mail.misso …

Katie Horton

Katie Horton

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

knhnrk@missouri.edu


Mark Hannink Lab

Mark Hannink

Mark Hannink

Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-7971
hanninkm@missouri.edu

Dana Thompson

Dana Thompson

Graduate Student, Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics

thompsondc@missouri.edu


Marc Johnson Lab

Marc Johnson

Marc Johnson

Professor, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

573-882-1519
marcjohnson@missouri.edu

Clifton Ricana

Clifton Ricana

Ph.D. Candidate, Molecular Pathogenesis & Therapeutics-Virology

clr6w7@missouri.edu


Christian Lorson Lab

Christian Lorson

Christian Lorson

Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

573-884-2219 or 573-884-2680 (lab)
lorsonc@missouri.edu

Mona Kacher

Mona Kacher

Research Specialist II

(573) 884-2680
kacherm@missouri.edu

Aslam Khan

Aslam Khan

Senior Research Associate

(573) 884-2680
khanasl@missouri.edu

Caley Smith

Caley Smith

Ph.D. Candidate, Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics

caleysmith@mail.missouri. …

Sara Ricardez Hernandez

Sara Ricardez Hernandez

Ph.D. Candidate, Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics

ricardezhernandezs@mail.m …

Hai Lian Shen

Hai Lian Shen

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-2680
shenha@missouri.edu


Paula McSteen Lab

Paula McSteen

Paula McSteen

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-9830 or 573-882-1575 (lab)
mcsteenp@missouri.edu

Katherine Guthrie

Katherine Guthrie

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

klgdn2@mail.missouri.edu

Jan Lorie Robil

Jan Lorie Robil

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

jmrp76@mail.missouri.edu

Prameela Awale

Prameela Awale

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

pa96f@mail.missouri.edu

Norman Best

Norman Best

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-1575
bestn@missouri.edu


David Mendoza-Cózatl Lab

David Mendoza-Cózatl

David Mendoza-Cózatl

Associate Professor, Plant Sciences

573-882-1892
mendozad@missouri.edu

Elizabeth Fallon

Elizabeth Fallon

Master's Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

edfg28@missouri.edu

Christopher Zachary

Christopher Zachary

Master's Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

cnzgz8@missouri.edu


Scott Peck Lab

Scott Peck

Scott Peck

Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-8102 or 573-882-7431 (lab)
pecks@missouri.edu

Laura Greeley

Laura Greeley

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

greeleyl@missouri.edu

Jared Ellingsen

Jared Ellingsen

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

jkez9f@mail.missouri.edu

Shannon King

Shannon King

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

skk4k8@mail.missouri.edu

Gabrielle Rupp

Gabrielle Rupp

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

gerfm5@mail.missouri.edu

Martin Alcantar

Martin Alcantar

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

mad4b@missouri.edu


Trupti Joshi Lab

Trupti Joshi

Trupti Joshi

Director of Translational Bioinformatics, School of Medicine – Medical Research Office Assistant Research Professor, Department of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Core Faculty MU Informatics Institute and Department of Computer Science

573-884-3528
JoshiTr@missouri.edu

Yen On Chan

Yen On Chan

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

chanye@mail.missouri.edu

Sidharth Sen

Sidharth Sen

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

ssz74@mail.missouri.edu

Shuai Zeng

Shuai Zeng

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

zengs@mail.missouri.edu


Margaret Lange Lab

Margaret Lange

Margaret Lange

Assistant Research Professor

573-884-5159
LangeMj@missouri.edu

Rachna Arora

Rachna Arora

Research Scientist

(573) 884-5159
rnamzb@missouri.edu

Breanna Cole

Breanna Cole

Ph.D. Candidate

(573) 882-3938
bc4dy@mail.missouri.edu

William Schulze

William Schulze

Graduate Student

(573) 882-4890
wjsnr4@mail.missouri.edu


Monique Lorson Lab

Monique Lorson

Monique Lorson

Associate Research Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

(573) 884-2219 or (573) 884-2680 (lab)
LorsonM@missouri.edu


Minviluz (Bing) Stacey Lab

Minviluz (Bing) Stacey

Minviluz (Bing) Stacey

Research Assistant Professor, Plant Sciences

573-884-4799
StaceyM@missouri.edu


Ruthie Angelovici Lab

Ruthie Angelovici

Ruthie Angelovici

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-3440
angelovicir@missouri.edu

Abou Yobi

Abou Yobi

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 882-9050
yobia@missouri.edu

Clement Bagaza

Clement Bagaza

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

(573) 882-3440
cb36f@missouri.edu

Lauren Jenkins

Lauren Jenkins

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

lmjxy6@mail.umsl.edu

Marianne Slaten

Marianne Slaten

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

mleww8@mail.missouri.edu


Lloyd Sumner Lab

Lloyd Sumner

Lloyd Sumner

Professor, Biochemistry; Director, Metabolomics Center

573-882-5486
sumnerlw@missouri.edu

Zhentian Lei

Zhentian Lei

Assistant Director Metabolomics Center, Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry

573-884-3345
leiz@missouri.edu

Barbara Sumner

Barbara Sumner

Sumner Lab and Metabolomics Core Manager

sumnerb@missouri.edu

Saurav Sarma

Saurav Sarma

Research Specialist II

(573) 884-8801
sarmas@missouri.edu

Zhentian Lei

Zhentian Lei

Assistant Director Metabolomics Center, Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry

(573) 884-3345
leiz@missouri.edu

Rajarshi Ghosh

Rajarshi Ghosh

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-5596
rgf8b@missouri.edu

Clayton Kranawetter

Clayton Kranawetter

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

cdk374@mail.missouri.edu


Bing Yang Lab

Bing Yang

Bing Yang

Professor of Plant Sciences

(573) 882-7705
yangbi@missouri.edu

Bo Liu

Bo Liu

Senior Research Associate

(573) 882-7705
liub2@missouri.edu

Hua Liu

Hua Liu

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
liuhu@missouri.edu

Zhengzhi Zhang

Zhengzhi Zhang

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
zhangzheng@missouri.edu

Si Nian Char

Si Nian Char

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7705
sinianchar@missouri.edu

Chenhao Li

Chenhao Li

Visiting Scholar

(571) 524-0705
lichenh@missouri.edu

Riqing Li

Riqing Li

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7705
liri@missouri.edu

Dangping Luo

Dangping Luo

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
luoda@missouri.edu

Kulbir Sandhu

Kulbir Sandhu

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-7705
kss9vy@missouri.edu


Ron Mittler Lab

Ron Mittler

Ron Mittler

Professor of Plant Sciences

(573) 882-7077
mittlerr@missouri.edu


Wes Warren Lab

Wes Warren

Wes Warren

Professor of Genomics

(573) 882-2559
warrenwc@missouri.edu

Ashley Meyer

Ashley Meyer

Research Specialist II

(573) 882-2559
aeht58@missouri.edu

Alana Rodney

Alana Rodney

Masters Student, Animal Sciences

alanarodney@mail.missouri …


Henry Wan Lab

Henry Wan

Henry Wan

Professor

(573) 882-8943
wanx@missouri.edu

Naser Ashiek

Naser Ashiek

Lab Assistant

(573) 882-8943
niayck@missouri.edu

Feng Chen

Feng Chen

Senior Research Assistant

(573) 882-8943
fcn2g@missouri.edu

Federica Federzoni

Federica Federzoni

Master's Candidate, Public Health

fmfbk8@missouri.edu

Cheng Gao

Cheng Gao

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

cgkqp@missouri.edu

Minhui Guan

Minhui Guan

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-8943
mguan@missouri.edu

Ying He

Ying He

Visiting Scholar

(573) 882-8943
hey1@missouri.edu

Liping Long

Liping Long

Manager, Research Activities

(573) 882-8943
llong@missouri.edu

Beatriz Praena Garcia

Beatriz Praena Garcia

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-8943
bpk9f@missouri.edu

Sweta Praharaj

Sweta Praharaj

Master's Candidate, Computer Science

sppgcc@missouri.edu

Ashwin Kumar Ramesh

Ashwin Kumar Ramesh

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-8943
arcg5@missouri.edu

Karen Segovia Hinostroza

Karen Segovia Hinostroza

Senior Research Assistant

(573) 882-8943
kmsqpx@missouri.edu

Yang Wang

Yang Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-8943
ywng8@missouri.edu

Weinan Zhang

Weinan Zhang

Master's Candidate, Engineering

wz427@missouri.edu

Xiaojian Zhang

Xiaojian Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 882-0093
xiaojian.zhang@missouri.e …


Olga Baker Lab

Olga  Baker

Olga Baker

Professor of Otolaryngology

(573) 882-3804
bakero@health.missouri.ed …

Kihoon Nam

Kihoon Nam

Research Assistant Professor

(573) 882-6455
kihoon.nam@health.missour …

Frank Maslow

Frank Maslow

Senior Lab Technician

(573) 882-1264
fmmkfv@missouri.edu

Harim Tavares dos Santos

Harim Tavares dos Santos

Post-Doctoral Fellow

(573) 882-1264
harimtavaresdossantos@hea …