Skip to navigation Skip to sub-navigation Skip to content

People

Labs

Burke-Agüero Lab

Donald Burke-Agüero

Donald Burke-Agüero

Professor

573-884-1316
burkedh@missouri.edu

Margaret Lange

Margaret Lange

Assistant Research Professor

573-884-5159
LangeMj@missouri.edu

Paige Gruenke

Paige Gruenke

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

prgzq8@mail.missouri.edu

Jordyn Lucas

Jordyn Lucas

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

jklm94@mail.missouri.edu

Amanda Paz Herrera

Amanda Paz Herrera

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

amp7dp@mail.missouri.edu

David Porciani

David Porciani

Postdoctoral Fellow

(573) 884-5159
porcianid@missouri.edu

Kwaku Tawiah

Kwaku Tawiah

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

kdtkc3@mail.missouri.edu


Petris Lab

Michael Petris

Michael Petris

Professor of Biochemistry

573-882-9685
petrism@missouri.edu


Pintel Lab

David Pintel

David Pintel

Dr. R. Phillip and Diane Acuff Endowed Professor in Medical Research Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (MMI)

573-882-3920
PintelD@missouri.edu

Lisa Burger

Lisa Burger

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 882-3171
BurgerLR@missouri.edu

Igor Etingov

Igor Etingov

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-3171
etingovi@missouri.edu

Kinjal Majumder

Kinjal Majumder

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-3171
km3k5@missouri.edu

Maria Boftsi

Maria Boftsi

Ph.D. Candidate, Pathobiology

boftsim@mail.missouri.edu


Pires Lab

J. Chris Pires

J. Chris Pires

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-0619
piresjc@missouri.edu


Roberts Lab

Michael Roberts

Michael Roberts

Curators’ Professor, Animal Sciences and Biochemistry Member, National Academy of Sciences

573-882-0908
RobertsRM@missouri.edu

Andrei Petrovitch Alexenko

Andrei Petrovitch Alexenko

Research Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences

573-884-6384
AlexenkoA@missouri.edu

Toshihiko Ezashi

Toshihiko Ezashi

Research Associate Professor, Animal Sciences

573-884-9601
EzashiT@missouri.edu

Shrikesh C. Sachdev

Shrikesh C. Sachdev

Senior Research Scientist

573-882-3171
SachdevS@missouri.edu

YuChen  Tian

YuChen Tian

Research Specialist I

(573) 882-7793
TianYuc@missouri.edu

Jie Zhou

Jie Zhou

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-1013
zhojie@health.missouri.ed …

Rowan Karvas

Rowan Karvas

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

rknpc@mail.missouri.edu


Rosenfeld Lab

Cheryl Rosenfeld

Cheryl Rosenfeld

Professor of Biomedical Sciences

573-882-5132
RosenfeldC@missouri.edu


Stacey Lab

Gary Stacey

Gary Stacey

MSMC Endowed Professor of Plant Sciences and Biochemistry

573-884-4752
staceyg@missouri.edu

Minviluz (Bing) Stacey

Minviluz (Bing) Stacey

Research Assistant Professor, Plant Sciences

573-884-4799
StaceyM@missouri.edu

Yaya Cui

Yaya Cui

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 884-4799
CuiY@missouri.edu

Sung-Hwan Cho

Sung-Hwan Cho

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-4799
chosunghw@missouri.edu

Daewon Kim

Daewon Kim

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-4799
kimdaew@missouri.edu

Ritesh Kumar

Ritesh Kumar

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 554-4655
kumarri@missouri.edu

Fernanda Plucani do Amaral

Fernanda Plucani do Amaral

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-4799
doamaralf@missouri.edu

Jaehyo Song

Jaehyo Song

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884 4799
jhsong@mail.missouri.edu

Katalin Tóth

Katalin Tóth

Senior Research Associate

(573) 884-4799
tothk@missouri.edu

Mengran Yang

Mengran Yang

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-4799
yangmengr@missouri.edu

Lijuan Zhou

Lijuan Zhou

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884 4799
zhoulij@missouri.edu

Ha Duong

Ha Duong

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

hndvw5@mail.missouri.edu

Nhung Hoang

Nhung Hoang

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

nthgg3@mail.missouri.edu

Bruna Montes Luz

Bruna Montes Luz

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

bmontesluz@mail.missouri. …

An Pham

An Pham

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

aqpgwc@mail.missouri.edu

Xuan Cuong Nguyen

Xuan Cuong Nguyen

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

xxnwxc@mail.missouri.edu

Jean Luiz Samoes de Araujo

Jean Luiz Samoes de Araujo

Visiting Scholar

(573)-239-6045
jstkz@missouri.edu

Roseli Wassem

Roseli Wassem

Visiting Scholar

(573) 884 4799
rwbdt@missouri.edu


Stewart Lab

George Stewart

George Stewart

McKee Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis and Chair Veterinary Pathobiology

573-884-2866
stewartgc@missouri.edu


Thelen Lab

Jay Thelen

Jay Thelen

Professor of Biochemistry

573-884-1325
thelenj@missouri.edu

Eric Fedosejevs

Eric Fedosejevs

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-1325
fedosejevse@missouri.edu

Amr Kataya

Amr Kataya

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-5979
amr.kataya@missouri.edu

Yajin Ye

Yajin Ye

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-5979
yeya@missouri.edu


Weisman Lab

Gary  Weisman

Gary Weisman

Curators' Distinguished Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-5005
weismang@missouri.edu

Laurie Erb

Laurie Erb

Research Professor, Biochemistry

573-884-2065 or 573-884-2059 (lab)
ErbL@missouri.edu


Xu Lab

Dong Xu

Dong Xu

Professor

573-882-2299
xudong@missouri.edu

Juexin Wang

Juexin Wang

Lab Manager

(573) 884-3528
wangjue@missouri.edu

Clement Essien

Clement Essien

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

u.c.essien@mail.missouri. …

Lei Jiang

Lei Jiang

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

jiangle@missouri.edu

Yuexu Jiang

Yuexu Jiang

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

(573) 825-7826
yjm85@mail.missouri.edu

Saad Khan

Saad Khan

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

smk5g5@mail.missouri.edu

Skyler Kramer

Skyler Kramer

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

stk7c9@mail.missouri.edu

Andrew Woods

Andrew Woods

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

amw595@mail.missouri.edu

Chunhui Xu

Chunhui Xu

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

cx9p9@mizzou.edu

Karl Kerns

Karl Kerns

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-1549
kckerns@missouri.edu

Duolin Wang

Duolin Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-3528
wangdu@missouri.edu


Zhang Lab

Shuqun Zhang

Shuqun Zhang

Professor of Biochemistry

573-882-5837
ZhangSh@missouri.edu


Chandrasekhar Lab

Anand Chandrasekhar

Anand Chandrasekhar

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-5166
anandc@missouri.edu


Cornelison Lab

D Cornelison

D Cornelison

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-9690
cornelisond@missouri.edu


Gassmann Lab

Walter Gassmann

Walter Gassmann

Interim Director, Bond LSC and Professor, Plant Sciences

573-884-7703
gassmannw@missouri.edu

Leland Cseke

Leland Cseke

Research Lab Manager

(573) 882-7043
csekel@missouri.edu

Sharon Pike

Sharon Pike

Research Specialist

PikeS@missouri.edu

Jianbin Su

Jianbin Su

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-7191
suj@missouri.edu

Ben Spears

Ben Spears

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7043
bjsytc@missouri.edu

Sanzida Rahman

Sanzida Rahman

Ph.D. Candidate, Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences

sanzida.rahman@mail.misso …


Hannink Lab

Mark Hannink

Mark Hannink

Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-7971
hanninkm@missouri.edu


Johnson Lab

Marc Johnson

Marc Johnson

Professor, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

573-882-1519
marcjohnson@missouri.edu


Liscum Lab

Mannie Liscum

Mannie Liscum

Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-2672 or 573-882-2675
liscume@missouri.edu


Lorson Lab

Christian Lorson

Christian Lorson

Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

573-884-2219 or 573-884-2680 (lab)
lorsonc@missouri.edu

Monir Shababi

Monir Shababi

Research Assistant Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology

573-884-2680
ShababiM@missouri.edu

David Farris

David Farris

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 884-2680
FarrisKD@missouri.edu

Mona Kacher

Mona Kacher

Research Specialist II

(573) 884-2680
kacherm@missouri.edu

Aslam Khan

Aslam Khan

Senior Research Associate

(573) 884-2680
khanasl@missouri.edu

Kevin Kaifer

Kevin Kaifer

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-2680
kak463@missouri.edu

Caley Smith

Caley Smith

Ph.D. Candidate, Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics

caleysmith@mail.missouri. …


McSteen Lab

Paula McSteen

Paula McSteen

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-9830 or 573-882-1575 (lab)
mcsteenp@missouri.edu


Mendoza-Cózatl Lab

David Mendoza-Cózatl

David Mendoza-Cózatl

Associate Professor, Plant Sciences

573-882-1892
mendozad@missouri.edu

Mather A. Kahn

Mather A. Kahn

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-1892
khanma@missouri.edu

Jiyue Wang

Jiyue Wang

Visiting Scholar

(573)884-0157
wangjiy@missouri.edu

Sam McInturf

Sam McInturf

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 884-0157
sam998@missouri.edu


Peck Lab

Scott Peck

Scott Peck

Professor, Biochemistry

573-882-8102 or 573-882-7431 (lab)
pecks@missouri.edu

Laura Greeley

Laura Greeley

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

greeleyl@missouri.edu

Jared Ellingsen

Jared Ellingsen

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

jkez9f@mail.missouri.edu

Shannon King

Shannon King

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

skk4k8@mail.missouri.edu

Gabrielle Rupp

Gabrielle Rupp

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

gerfm5@mail.missouri.edu

Onellah Weerakoon

Onellah Weerakoon

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

opw4m7@mail.missouri.edu


Joshi Lab

Trupti Joshi

Trupti Joshi

Director of Translational Bioinformatics, School of Medicine – Medical Research Office Assistant Research Professor, Department of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Core Faculty MU Informatics Institute and Department of Computer Science

573-884-3528
JoshiTr@missouri.edu

Yen On Chan

Yen On Chan

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

chanye@mail.missouri.edu

Sidharth Sen

Sidharth Sen

Ph.D. Candidate, Informatics

ssz74@mail.missouri.edu

Shuai Zeng

Shuai Zeng

Ph.D. Candidate, Computer Science

zengs@mail.missouri.edu


Angelovici Lab

Ruthie Angelovici

Ruthie Angelovici

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

573-882-3440
angelovicir@missouri.edu

Abou Yobi

Abou Yobi

Research Lab Supervisor

(573) 882-9050
yobia@missouri.edu

Samuel Holden

Samuel Holden

Research Lab Technician

(573) 882-3440
slhdmb@mail.missouri.edu

Gabriela Akrap

Gabriela Akrap

Lab Assistant

(573) 882-0905
gazp9@mail.missouri.edu

Seth Edwards

Seth Edwards

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

saed54@mail.missouri.edu

Marianne Emery

Marianne Emery

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

mleww8@mail.missouri.edu

Vivek Shrestha

Vivek Shrestha

Ph.D. Candidate, Biological Sciences

vs6d9@mail.missouri.edu


Sumner Lab

Lloyd Sumner

Lloyd Sumner

Professor, Biochemistry; Director, Metabolomics Center

573-882-5486
sumnerlw@missouri.edu

Barbara Sumner

Barbara Sumner

Senior Research/Lab Technician

sumnerb@missouri.edu

Saurav Sarma

Saurav Sarma

Research Specialist II

(573) 884-8801
sarmas@missouri.edu

Zhentian Lei

Zhentian Lei

Assistant Director Metabolomics Center, Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry

(573) 884-3345
leiz@missouri.edu

Rajarshi Ghosh

Rajarshi Ghosh

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-5596
rgf8b@missouri.edu

Santosh Kumar

Santosh Kumar

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-5596
kumarsant@missouri.edu

Clayton Kranawetter

Clayton Kranawetter

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

cdk374@mail.missouri.edu

Mark Schroeder

Mark Schroeder

Ph.D. Candidate, Biochemistry

mjsfp9@mail.missouri.edu


Yang Lab

Bing Yang

Bing Yang

Professor of Plant Sciences

(573) 882-7705
yangbi@missouri.edu

Bo Liu

Bo Liu

Senior Research Associate

(573) 882-7705
liub2@missouri.edu

Hua Liu

Hua Liu

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
liuhu@missouri.edu

Zhengzhi Zhang

Zhengzhi Zhang

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
zhangzheng@missouri.edu

Si Nian Char

Si Nian Char

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7705
sinianchar@missouri.edu

Chonghui Ji

Chonghui Ji

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

jic@missouri.edu

Chenhao Li

Chenhao Li

Visiting Scholar

(571) 524-0705
lichenh@missouri.edu

Riqing Li

Riqing Li

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7705
liri@missouri.edu

Dangping Luo

Dangping Luo

Research Scientist/Academic

(573) 882-7705
luoda@missouri.edu

Xu Yu

Xu Yu

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bond LSC

(573) 882-7705
yux1@missouri.edu

Na Zheng

Na Zheng

Visiting Scholar

(573) 882-7705
zhengn1@missouri.edu


Mittler Lab

Ron Mittler

Ron Mittler

Professor of Plant Sciences

(573) 882-7077
mittlerr@missouri.edu


Warren Lab

Wes Warren

Wes Warren

Professor of Genomics

(573) 882-2559
warrenwc@missouri.edu

Ashley Meyer

Ashley Meyer

Research Specialist II

(573) 882-2559
aeht58@missouri.edu

Alana Rodney

Alana Rodney

Masters Student, Animal Sciences

alanarodney@mail.missouri …


Wan Lab

Henry Wan

Henry Wan

Professor

(573) 882-8943
wanx@missouri.edu